Elemental Beginnings (Creative Brief)

19 03 2008

For the “Elemental Beginnings” project I will create an animation for a concept car. I will design the world’s first ALL-terrain sports car. This is my interpretation of a future design that will revolutionize the transportation industry. The animation will depict the fundamental design characteristics of a vehicle, capable of moving unlike anything every seen before. Utilizing advanced technology, superior computer-assisted operation (movement), state of the art nano-materials, and cutting edge power utilization; this vehicle will build upon modern automotive developments and integrate animalistic mechanics and/or kinetics.
The majority of the animation will rely upon 3D animation; Flash will be used primarily as a composition tool. I believe 3D animation better serves the aesthetic of a futuristic design. In addition, it will allow me to learn a great deal about 3D animation as medium.
I believe that modern technology is only scratching the surface of “movement.” My design will dawn a new age of animalistic technology, and redefine the relationship between biological, mechanical, and information technology.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment